Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Gathering: Two Years after the Russian Invasion

February 24 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Dear Friends,

Please join us on February 24 at 7 p.m. EET, 9 a.m. PT, 12 p.m. ET for an Open Mic (an open time to share) gathering to reflect on the two years of Russia’s full-scale invasion.

https://fielding-edu.zoom.us/j/9369453372

Meeting ID 936 945 3372

Whether you are a regular or an occasional Drop-In Cafe participant, even if you have never dropped in but have been following us on social media or supporting us in any way – YOU are invited to our Open Mic gathering.

This is an opportunity not to be alone but to be together with friends, to remember and share, and – by doing this – to find strength, understanding and sense to go on.

As Ukraine and the United States stand together in our commitment to freedom and justice, this is another chance to deepen our emotional connection, feel the beating of our hearts and discover the meaning of solidarity.

You are welcome to share:

  • your memories and personal highlights of these two years of war,
  • your thoughts and ideas about things that have been on your mind,
  • poetry, prose, or music that reflects your state of mind.

Or you can just listen and find resonance.

For Ukrainian participants, here is a little “home assignment” (which is voluntary):

  • Can you say in one short sentence how these two years have changed you?
  • Can you say in ONE WORD or PHRASE, what gives you strength to keep going?

There will be an opportunity to share your thoughts and feelings if you would like to, or just come to listen and support one another.

As we always emphasize, what ultimately matters is the feeling of community.

Details

Date:
February 24
Time:
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://globalservicecorps.org

Organizer

Global Service Corps

Venue

Virtual Event

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.