Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

virtual screening of The Andwa: A Resurging Indigenous Nationality

August 9, 2021 @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Join Nature and Culture on International Day of the World’s Indigenous Peoples for a virtual screening of The Andwa: A Resurging Indigenous Nationality.
In the remote Amazon of central Ecuador, there is an indigenous nationality fighting to keep their culture alive. These ancestral guardians have lived in and cared for their rainforest home for thousands of years.
Invaders, ambition for oil, and border conflicts have pushed their culture to the brink of extinction – but they have persevered. Now with support from Nature and Culture, they are reclaiming their identity and reviving their language.
They are the Andwa: a resurging indigenous nationality.
On August 9, International Day of the World’s Indigenous Peoples, watch the story of the Andwa for the first time at Nature and Culture’s free virtual event
Join us for a screening of the documentary The Andwa: A Resurging Indigenous Nationality followed by a Q&A session with Andwa President Daniel Dagua and Nature and Culture conservationist Jaime Toro.
EVENT DETAILS
When: Monday, August 9 | 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET to 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET

Where: Online via Zoom Video Conferencing

Please feel free to share with friends and family!
RSVP

Organizer

Nature and Culture International

Venue

Virtual Event